Tuesday, October 14, 2008

Green Lantern - Yes We Can (Mixtape)

Now, you don't usually see very much politically motivated rap on AnonymousChronic, but I figured this wouldn't be a bad time to throw some in... It doesn't hurt that the maestro on this joint is the "Evil Genius" himself (DJ Green Lantern) either. The beats on this mix are official, and featured emcees include, Jay-Z, Talib, Nas, Charles Hamilton and Busta Rhymes. WOW... Check it out for yourself. Tracklist and download link below...

Tracklist DOWNLOAD: Green Lantern - Yes We Can (Mixtape)

1. Intro
2. David Banner,Busta Rhymes,Talib Kweli “Black President” Rmx pt1
3. Barack Obama “Stand Up”
4. Nas Speaks on Politics
5. Styles P and Cassidy “Make It Out”
6. Jay-z Speaks “The American Dream”
7. Barack Obama “One Mic, One People”
8. Russell Simmons Speaks on Obama
9. Joe Budden,Twista,John Mayer “Waiting on the World to Change 2008″
10. Angie Martinez “Yes We Need A Mixtape!!”
11. Kanye West,Malik Yusef “Promised land
12. Wale,Rhymefest,Christina K, Royce 5′9 “Black President” RMX Pt2
13. Barack Obama “My Life”
14. Jay-z “Lick a Shot”
15. Russell Simmons on Change
16. Wyclef “Obama for President”
17. Charles Hamilton “The Moment”
18. Find ur Dreams (interlude)
19. George Bush’s Highlight Reel
20. Mikkey Halsted “King George”
21. Obama on Hip-Hop
22. Joel Ortiz feat Dante Hawkins “Letter To Obama”
23. Akon , U.M. “Aint No Sunshine”
24. Qadir, Dwayne (Invasion) “Its My Time
25. Johnny Polygon (Invasion),Amanda Diva “Colorblind”
26. Mavado “We Need Barack”
27. Jay-Z / Gabe Real “What We Need” (Speech)
28. Qadir “Yes We Can” Outro

DOWNLOAD: Green Lantern - Yes We Can (Mixtape)

No comments: